How do I delete a Group?
To delete a group, you will need to be an Administrator of the group. Once the group is deleted, it cannot be recovered. Please make sure that the group you delete is not needed.
To delete a group:
- Log into AKO/DKO.
- Click on ‘Groups’ located at the top right of the page.
- Click on ‘Groups I Administer’.
- Click on the name of the group you wish to delete (checking the box will not bring up the group). The group will come up.
- Click on the ‘Delete’ icon at the top of the group’s profile page.
*NOTE: If an organizational group is deleted, all the files associated with the group will also be deleted. To recover these files, reference Answer ID: 361.